סגור פרטי קוקיה

אתר זה משתמש ב"עוגיות". למד עוד על עוגיות

OverDrive מעוניין להשתמש בעוגיות כדי לשמור מידע על המחשב שלך, בכדי לשפר את חוויית המשתמש שלך באתר שלנו. אחת מהעוגיות בהן אנחנו משתמשים היא הכרחית לתפעולם של היבטים מסוימים של האתר וכבר הותקנה. את/ה יכול/ה למחוק ולחסום את כל העוגיות מאתר זה, אבל זה עלול להשפיע על תכונות או שירותים מסוימים של האתר. כדי ללמוד עוד על העוגיות בהן אנחנו משתמשים ועל איך מוחקים אותן, ליחץ/י כאן כדי לראות את מגיניות הפרטיות שלנו.

אם את/ה לא רוצה להמשיך,אנא לחץ/י כאן כדי לצאת מהאתר.

הסתר הודעה

  ניווט ראשי
Invisible Emmie
תמונה של  Invisible Emmie
Invisible Emmie
מאת Terri Libenson

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. Holm, Invisible Emmie is a humorous and surprising debut graphic novel by Terri Libenson, creator of the internationally syndicated, Reuben Award-winning comic strip The Pajama Diaries.

This is the story of two totally different girls—
quiet, shy, artistic Emmie
popular, outgoing, athletic Katie
—and how their lives unexpectedly intersect one day, when an embarrassing note falls into the wrong hands. . . .
All the crushes, humiliations, boredom, and drama of middle school are compressed into one surprising day in this extraordinary novel.

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. Holm, Invisible Emmie is a humorous and surprising debut graphic novel by Terri Libenson, creator of the internationally syndicated, Reuben Award-winning comic strip The Pajama Diaries.

This is the story of two totally different girls—
quiet, shy, artistic Emmie
popular, outgoing, athletic Katie
—and how their lives unexpectedly intersect one day, when an embarrassing note falls into the wrong hands. . . .
All the crushes, humiliations, boredom, and drama of middle school are compressed into one surprising day in this extraordinary novel.

פורמטים זמינים-
  • OverDrive Read
שפות:-
עותקים-
  • זמין:
    0
  • עותקים בספריה:
    1
רמות-
  • רמת ATOS:
    3.8
  • מדדLexile :
  • רמת עניין:
    MG
  • קושי טקסט:
    2

מומלץ(ים) עבורך

על המחבר-
  • Terri Libenson is the bestselling author of Invisible Emmie and Positively Izzy. She is also the Reuben Award–winning cartoonist of the internationally syndicated comic strip The Pajama Diaries and was a writer of humorous cards for American Greetings. Terri lives with her husband and two daughters in Cleveland, Ohio. You can find her online at www.terrilibenson.com.

ביקורות-
  • Publisher's Weekly

    March 6, 2017
    In her first children’s book, cartoonist Libenson (The Pajama Diaries) offers strikingly different visions of seventh grade through two very dissimilar narrators. School is stressful for shy, quiet Emmie; Katie, meanwhile, is breezily popular, confident, and beautiful. With frizzy hair and hunched shoulders, Emmie shows up in tiny vignettes, sandwiched between blocks of text, that make her look as small and insignificant as she feels. Katie’s chapters, by contrast, are big, splashy panels that reflect her outgoing personality (“I’m just your average teenage girl,” she says after being offered movie roles and the crown of homecoming queen). Emmie and Katie share a crush on classmate Tyler, and when a sappy love note Emmie writes to Tyler as a joke is made public, Emmie is humiliated. Katie rises to her defense, but Emmie eventually learns to speak up for herself, realizing that embarrassment isn’t the end of the world and being social isn’t as impossible as she thought. A well-executed twist will have readers flipping back to see what they missed while cheering the strides made by Libenson’s no-longer-invisible heroine. Ages 8–12. Agent: Daniel Lazar, Writers House.

  • DOGO Books chlooe - Invisible Emmie is a book about a girl that really wants to be like THE girl. At school, she feels like she's invisible and wants her crush, Tyler Ross to notice her. When it's lunchtime and Emmie and her BFF, Bri, they both write gushy-mushy love letters about their crushes. After lunch, Emmie rushes out and accidentally drops her note. A guy named Joe picks it up and shows everyone that Emmie knows the note. When Emmie finds out that the note is spreading fast like wildfire, she gets more 'anti-social' and she's starting to get quieter. Emmie then starts to get emotional and cries in the bathroom. A really popular girl notices Emmie and starts to 'save' her from her misery. When Emmie starts to boost herself up and get more sociable, she forgets about the popular girl (Katie). I want to stop it here because I want you to experience this story, and this will be recommended to those who always felt invisible and insecure. Enjoy the book!
  • Lincoln Peirce, author of Big Nate "This is middle grade fiction at its best. A fantastic debut novel with plenty of laughs and tons of heart. Invisible Emmie is unforgettable!"
  • Victoria Jamieson, Newbery Honor author-illustrator of Roller Girl "This funny and heartfelt tale will ring true for anyone who's ever felt invisible."
  • Stephan Pastis, author of Timmy Failure "Clever, funny work by a great cartoonist. Reading Invisible Emmie sums up middle school: You laugh, you cry, you get beaned in the head with a volleyball."
  • Publishers Weekly "In her first children's book, cartoonist Libenson offers strikingly different visions of seventh grade through two very dissimilar narrators. A well-executed twist will have readers flipping back to see what they missed while cheering the strides made by Libenson's no-longer-invisible heroine."
  • School Library Journal "Many readers will recognize themselves in Emmie and her friends, who are at once self-conscious and eager to be seen for who they are. A highly relatable middle grade drama."
  • The Horn Book "Libenson's clever tale will entertain readers in the throes of middle school as well as younger students both wary of and intrigued by their near future."
פרטי כותר+
  • מו"ל
    HarperCollins
  • OverDrive Read
    תאריך יציאה:
מידע על זכויות דיגיטליות+
  • הגנת זכויות יוצרים (DRM) הנדרשת על ידי המוציא לאור יכולה להיות מופעלת על הכותר הזה על מנת להגביל או לאסור הדפסה והעתקה. שיתוף קבצים והפצה אסורים. הגישה שלכם לגשת לחומר הזה פגה בסוף תקופת ההשאלה. אנא ראו I הערה חשובה לגבי חומר המוגן בזכויות יוצרים עבור תנאים המיושמים על החומר הזה.

Status bar:

הגעת למכסת ההשאלות שלך.

בקר במדף ספריםשלך כדי לנהל את הכותרים שלך.

Close

הכותר הזה כבר מושאל על ידך

רוצה לגשת למדף הספרים שלך?

Close

המלצה. הגעת למכסה.

הגעתם למספר הכותרים המקסימאלי עליו ניתן להמליץ כרגע. ניתן להמליץ על עד 99 כותרים בכל 1 ימים

Close

היכנס כדי להמליץ על כותר זה.

המלץ לספרייה שלך לשקול להוסיף את הכותר הזה לאוסף הדיגיטל

Close

פרטים משופרים

Close
Close

זמינות מוגבלת

כותרים בכל חודש כאשר הזמינות "מוגבלת".

כותר זמין למשך מים.

ברגע שההשמעה מתחילה, יש לכם, you have שעות לצפות בכותר.

Close

הרשאות

Close

לפורמט OverDrive Read של הספר האלקטרוני הזה קיימת קריינות מקצועית המופעלת בזמן שהנך קורא בדפדפן שלך. למידע נוסף לחץ כאן.

Close

הזמנות

סך כל ההזמנות:


Close

מוגבל

חלק מאפשרויות הפורמט נוטרלו. ייתכן שתוצגנה אפשרויות הורדה נוספות מחוץ לרשת זו.

Close

הגעת למגבלת ההשאלה של כותרים דיגיטליים בכרטיס שלך.

על מנת לפנות מקום לעוד השאלות, ייתכן ותוכל להחזיר כותרים ממדף הספרים שלך.

Close

עברת את מכסת ההשאלה.

היו יותר מדי כותרים שנלקחו בהשאלה והוחזרו בחשבון שלך במשך זמן קצר.

נסה שוב בעוד מספר ימים. אם אינך יכול לבדוק כותרים אחרי 7 ימים, צור קשר עם התמיכה.

Close

כבר בדקת את הכותר הזה. על מנת לקבל גישה אליו, חזור ל- מדף הספרים.

Close

הכותר הזה לא זמין עבור סוג הכרטיס שלך. אם אתה חושב שזו טעות צור קשר עם התמיכה.

Close

אירעה שגיאה בלתי צפויה.

אם השגיאה נמשכת, צור קשר עם התמיכה.

Close

Close

שים לב Barnes and Noble® עשויים לשנות רשימת מכשירים אלה, בכל עת.

Close
קנה עכשיו
ותן לספריה שלך עוד WIN!
Invisible Emmie
Invisible Emmie
Terri Libenson
בחר שותף קמעונאי להלן, כדי לקנות הכותר הזה בעבורך.
חלק מרכישה זו מופנה לתמיכה בספרייה שלך.
Close
Close

לא נותרו עותקים להשאלה מכותר זה, נא לסה לשאול כותר זה שוב כאשר תצא מהדורה חדשה.

Close
Barnes & Noble Sign In |   כניסה

בדף הבא תתבקש להתחבר לחשבון הספריה שלך.

אם זו הפעם הראשונה בה אתה מסמן "שלח ל-NOOK", תועבר לדף של Branes & Noble כדי להתחבר (או ליצור) לחשבון ה-NOOK שלך. אתה צריך להירשם לחשבון ה-NOOK שלך פעם אחת כדי לקשר אותו לחשבון הספריה שלך. לאחר השלב החד-פעמי הזה, כתבי העת יישלחו אוטומטית לחשבון ה-NOOK שלך כשתסמן "שלח ל-NOOK".

בפעם הראשונה שתבחר "שלח ל-NOOK" תועבר לדף של Barnes & Noble כדי להיכנס (או ליצור) את חשבון ה-NOOK שלך. תצטרך להיכנס לחשבון ה-NOOK שלך פעם אחת בלבד, כדי לקשר אותו לחשבון הספריה שלך. לאחר הצעד החד-פעמי הזה כתבי עת יישלחו באופן אוטומטי לחשבון ה-NOOK שלך, NOOKכשתבחר "שלח ל-".

ניתן לקרוא כתבי עת על כל מחשב לוח של NOOK או ביישום הקריאה של NOOK עבור iOS, Android או Windows 8 .

אשר כדי להמשיךבטל