סגור פרטי קוקיה

אתר זה משתמש ב"עוגיות". למד עוד על עוגיות

OverDrive מעוניין להשתמש בעוגיות כדי לשמור מידע על המחשב שלך, בכדי לשפר את חוויית המשתמש שלך באתר שלנו. אחת מהעוגיות בהן אנחנו משתמשים היא הכרחית לתפעולם של היבטים מסוימים של האתר וכבר הותקנה. את/ה יכול/ה למחוק ולחסום את כל העוגיות מאתר זה, אבל זה עלול להשפיע על תכונות או שירותים מסוימים של האתר. כדי ללמוד עוד על העוגיות בהן אנחנו משתמשים ועל איך מוחקים אותן, ליחץ/י כאן כדי לראות את מגיניות הפרטיות שלנו.

אם את/ה לא רוצה להמשיך,אנא לחץ/י כאן כדי לצאת מהאתר.

הסתר הודעה

  ניווט ראשי
The Wicked King
תמונה של  The Wicked King
The Wicked King
Folk of the Air Series, Book 2
מאת Holly Black
The enchanting and bloodthirsty sequel to the New York Times bestselling novel The Cruel Prince.


You must be strong enough to strike and strike and strike again without tiring.


The first lesson is to make yourself strong.


After the jaw-dropping revelation that Oak is the heir to Faerie, Jude must keep her younger brother safe. To do so, she has bound the wicked king, Cardan, to her, and made herself the power behind the throne. Navigating the constantly shifting political alliances of Faerie would be difficult enough if Cardan were easy to control. But he does everything in his power to humiliate and undermine her even as his fascination with her remains undiminished.


When it becomes all too clear that someone close to Jude means to betray her, threatening her own life and the lives of everyone she loves, Jude must uncover the traitor and fight her own complicated feelings for Cardan to maintain control as a mortal in a Faerie world.

The enchanting and bloodthirsty sequel to the New York Times bestselling novel The Cruel Prince.


You must be strong enough to strike and strike and strike again without tiring.


The first lesson is to make yourself strong.


After the jaw-dropping revelation that Oak is the heir to Faerie, Jude must keep her younger brother safe. To do so, she has bound the wicked king, Cardan, to her, and made herself the power behind the throne. Navigating the constantly shifting political alliances of Faerie would be difficult enough if Cardan were easy to control. But he does everything in his power to humiliate and undermine her even as his fascination with her remains undiminished.


When it becomes all too clear that someone close to Jude means to betray her, threatening her own life and the lives of everyone she loves, Jude must uncover the traitor and fight her own complicated feelings for Cardan to maintain control as a mortal in a Faerie world.

פורמטים זמינים-
  • OverDrive Listen
  • OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
שפות:-
עותקים-
  • זמין:
    0
  • עותקים בספריה:
    1
רמות-
  • רמת ATOS:
  • מדדLexile :
    780
  • רמת עניין:
  • קושי טקסט:
    3 - 4

מומלץ(ים) עבורך

על המחבר-
  • Holly Black is the bestselling author of contemporary fantasy novels, including Tithe: A Modern Faerie Tale and the #1 New York Times bestselling Spiderwick series. She has been a finalist for the Mythopoeic Award and the Eisner Award, and the recipient of the Andre Norton Award. Holly lives in Massachusetts with her husband, Theo, in a house with a secret library.
ביקורות-
  • AudioFile Magazine Narrator Caitlin Kelly returns for this addition to the author's Folk of the Air series. In a land called Faerie, Jude plans a way to bind herself to the wicked, sadistic King Cardan in order to keep her brother, who is the rightful heir to the crown, safe. Although Kelly succeeds in portraying the urgency and thrills in this complex fantasy, her performance highlight is her depiction of the romantic tension between Jude and Cardan as both characters try to save face while pursuing their hidden agendas. This winning combination of outstanding narration and captivating story will surely hook listeners from start to finish. G.M. � AudioFile 2019, Portland, Maine
  • School Library Journal

    May 1, 2019

    Gr 9 UP-By crowning Cardan High King of Elfame and holding him under her command for a year and a day, Jude Duarte is able to protect her brother Oak from their power-hungry father Madoc. Jude uses her ability to control Cardan and the Court of Shadows to her own advantage and to protect other mortals. As the power goes to her head and her feelings for Cardan change, Jude is warned that someone she trusts will betray her. Balekin, Cardan's murderous older brother, and Madoc both scheme to take the throne, but in the end, the worst betrayal may be the one she never expected. Caitlin Kelly captures the beauty and caprice of the fae, giving her voice an ageless quality that matches Black's richly developed world. Kelly gives Jude a strong and determined voice, but still shows Jude's youth and vulnerability. VERDICT Fans of Julie Kagawa and Melissa Marr, as well as those who enjoyed Black's other books, will want to pick up this suspenseful sequel to The Cruel Prince.-Sarah Flood, Breckinridge County Public Library, Hardinsburg, KY

    Copyright 2019 School Library Journal, LLC Used with permission.

  • Kirkus

    Starred review from October 15, 2018
    A heady blend of courtly double-crossing, Faerie lore, and toxic attraction swirls together in the sequel to The Cruel Prince (2018).Five months after engineering a coup, human teen Jude is starting to feel the strain of secretly controlling King Cardan and running his Faerie kingdom. Jude's self-loathing and anger at the traumatic events of her childhood (her Faerie "dad" killed her parents, and Faerie is not a particularly easy place even for the best-adjusted human) drive her ambition, which is tempered by her desire to make the world she loves and hates a little fairer. Much of the story revolves around plotting (the Queen of the Undersea wants the throne; Jude's Faerie father wants power; Jude's twin, Taryn, wants her Faerie betrothed by her side), but the underlying tension--sexual and political--between Jude and Cardan also takes some unexpected twists. Black's writing is both contemporary and classic; her world is, at this point, intensely well-realized, so that some plot twists seem almost inevitable. Faerie is a strange place where immortal, multihued, multiformed denizens can't lie but can twist everything; Jude--who can lie--is an outlier, and her first-person, present-tense narration reveals more than she would choose. With curly dark brown hair, Jude and Taryn are never identified by race in human terms.A rare second volume that surpasses the first, with, happily, more intrigue and passion still to come. (map) (Fantasy. 14-adult)

    COPYRIGHT(2018) Kirkus Reviews, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

  • Booklist

    Starred review from October 15, 2018
    Grades 9-12 *Starred Review* Jude Duarte is no stranger to uneasy alliances. Raised by the man who killed her parents, a liar in a court of faeries compelled to speak only the truth, and recently betrayed, for love, by her twin sister, Jude long ago learned to keep her motivations a secret and her heart safe. In a deft play in The Cruel Prince? (2018), she both allied with and manipulated Cardan, the prince she's always had a dangerous relationship with. To keep her younger brother, the heir of Faerie, safe, Jude placed Cardan on the throne instead; now she and Cardan rule together through their tenuous, volatile partnership. But Faerie is a dangerous world, and Jude has never truly belonged there. Someone is working against her, endangering her life and the lives of her family, and Jude will need every ounce of cunning and every bit of hardness she's learned to make it out intact. This second in a series neatly avoids the second-book slump; readers of the planned trilogy's first volume will be expecting plot twists, so it's even more impressive that this manages to stay one step ahead of its readers. Black expands the reaches of her brutally beautiful world and the depths of her deadly, vulnerable characters, and the employ of yet another cliff-hanger ending will leave readers agonized. A sinister, singular thrill. HIGH-DEMAND BACKSTORY: Black's practically a household name, the film rights to The Cruel Prince have been sold, and the six-figure marketing campaign for this installment means that the buzz is deafening.(Reprinted with permission of Booklist, copyright 2018, American Library Association.)

פרטי כותר+
  • מו"ל
    Hachette Audio
  • OverDrive Listen
    תאריך יציאה:
  • OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
    תאריך יציאה:
מידע על זכויות דיגיטליות+
  • OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
    צרוב לדיסק: 
    מורשה
    העבר למכשיר: 
    מורשה
    העבר למכשיר Apple® 
    מורשה
    הופעה ציבורית: 
    לא מורשה
    שיתוף-קבצים: 
    לא מורשה
    שימוש עמית-לעמית 
    לא מורשה
    כל העותקים של הכותר הזה, כולל אלו שהועברו למכשירים ניידים ומדיה אחרת, חייבים להימחק/להיהרס בסופה של תקופת ההשאלה.

Status bar:

הגעת למכסת ההשאלות שלך.

בקר במדף ספריםשלך כדי לנהל את הכותרים שלך.

Close

הכותר הזה כבר מושאל על ידך

רוצה לגשת למדף הספרים שלך?

Close

המלצה. הגעת למכסה.

הגעתם למספר הכותרים המקסימאלי עליו ניתן להמליץ כרגע. ניתן להמליץ על עד 99 כותרים בכל 1 ימים

Close

היכנס כדי להמליץ על כותר זה.

המלץ לספרייה שלך לשקול להוסיף את הכותר הזה לאוסף הדיגיטל

Close

פרטים משופרים

Close
Close

זמינות מוגבלת

כותרים בכל חודש כאשר הזמינות "מוגבלת".

כותר זמין למשך מים.

ברגע שההשמעה מתחילה, יש לכם, you have שעות לצפות בכותר.

Close

הרשאות

Close

לפורמט OverDrive Read של הספר האלקטרוני הזה קיימת קריינות מקצועית המופעלת בזמן שהנך קורא בדפדפן שלך. למידע נוסף לחץ כאן.

Close

הזמנות

סך כל ההזמנות:


Close

מוגבל

חלק מאפשרויות הפורמט נוטרלו. ייתכן שתוצגנה אפשרויות הורדה נוספות מחוץ לרשת זו.

Close

בחריין, מצריים, הונגקונג עיראק, ישראל, ירדן, כווית, לבנון, לוב, מאוריטניה, מרוקו, עומאן, פלסטין, קטאר, ערב הסעודית, סודן, הרפובליקה הערבית הסורית, טוניס, תורכיה, איחוד האמירויות הערביות ותימן

Close

הגעת למגבלת ההשאלה של כותרים דיגיטליים בכרטיס שלך.

על מנת לפנות מקום לעוד השאלות, ייתכן ותוכל להחזיר כותרים ממדף הספרים שלך.

Close

עברת את מכסת ההשאלה.

היו יותר מדי כותרים שנלקחו בהשאלה והוחזרו בחשבון שלך במשך זמן קצר.

נסה שוב בעוד מספר ימים. אם אינך יכול לבדוק כותרים אחרי 7 ימים, צור קשר עם התמיכה.

Close

כבר בדקת את הכותר הזה. על מנת לקבל גישה אליו, חזור ל- מדף הספרים.

Close

הכותר הזה לא זמין עבור סוג הכרטיס שלך. אם אתה חושב שזו טעות צור קשר עם התמיכה.

Close

אירעה שגיאה בלתי צפויה.

אם השגיאה נמשכת, צור קשר עם התמיכה.

Close

Close

שים לב Barnes and Noble® עשויים לשנות רשימת מכשירים אלה, בכל עת.

Close
קנה עכשיו
ותן לספריה שלך עוד WIN!
The Wicked King
The Wicked King
Folk of the Air Series, Book 2
Holly Black
בחר שותף קמעונאי להלן, כדי לקנות הכותר הזה בעבורך.
חלק מרכישה זו מופנה לתמיכה בספרייה שלך.
Close
Close

לא נותרו עותקים להשאלה מכותר זה, נא לסה לשאול כותר זה שוב כאשר תצא מהדורה חדשה.

Close
Barnes & Noble Sign In |   כניסה

בדף הבא תתבקש להתחבר לחשבון הספריה שלך.

אם זו הפעם הראשונה בה אתה מסמן "שלח ל-NOOK", תועבר לדף של Branes & Noble כדי להתחבר (או ליצור) לחשבון ה-NOOK שלך. אתה צריך להירשם לחשבון ה-NOOK שלך פעם אחת כדי לקשר אותו לחשבון הספריה שלך. לאחר השלב החד-פעמי הזה, כתבי העת יישלחו אוטומטית לחשבון ה-NOOK שלך כשתסמן "שלח ל-NOOK".

בפעם הראשונה שתבחר "שלח ל-NOOK" תועבר לדף של Barnes & Noble כדי להיכנס (או ליצור) את חשבון ה-NOOK שלך. תצטרך להיכנס לחשבון ה-NOOK שלך פעם אחת בלבד, כדי לקשר אותו לחשבון הספריה שלך. לאחר הצעד החד-פעמי הזה כתבי עת יישלחו באופן אוטומטי לחשבון ה-NOOK שלך, NOOKכשתבחר "שלח ל-".

ניתן לקרוא כתבי עת על כל מחשב לוח של NOOK או ביישום הקריאה של NOOK עבור iOS, Android או Windows 8 .

אשר כדי להמשיךבטל