סגור פרטי קוקיה

אתר זה משתמש ב"עוגיות". למד עוד על עוגיות

OverDrive מעוניין להשתמש בעוגיות כדי לשמור מידע על המחשב שלך, בכדי לשפר את חוויית המשתמש שלך באתר שלנו. אחת מהעוגיות בהן אנחנו משתמשים היא הכרחית לתפעולם של היבטים מסוימים של האתר וכבר הותקנה. את/ה יכול/ה למחוק ולחסום את כל העוגיות מאתר זה, אבל זה עלול להשפיע על תכונות או שירותים מסוימים של האתר. כדי ללמוד עוד על העוגיות בהן אנחנו משתמשים ועל איך מוחקים אותן, ליחץ/י כאן כדי לראות את מגיניות הפרטיות שלנו.

אם את/ה לא רוצה להמשיך,אנא לחץ/י כאן כדי לצאת מהאתר.

הסתר הודעה

  ניווט ראשי
You Asked for Perfect
תמונה של  You Asked for Perfect
You Asked for Perfect
מאת Laura Silverman
קח בהשאלה קח בהשאלה

"Wise‚ romantic‚ and painfully relatable."—Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

From acclaimed author Laura Silverman comes a timely novel about a bisexual teen's struggle when academic success and romantic happiness pull him in opposite directions, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Tamara Ireland Stone.

Ariel Stone has spent his life cultivating the perfect college résumé: first chair violinist, dedicated volunteer, active synagogue congregant, and expected valedictorian. He barely has time to think about a social life, let alone a relationship...until a failed calculus quiz puts his future on the line, forcing Ariel to enlist his classmate, Amir, as a tutor.

As the two spend more time together, Ariel discovers he may not like calculus, but he does like Amir. When he's with Amir, the crushing academic pressure fades away on, and a fuller and brighter world comes into focus. But college deadlines are still looming. And adding a new relationship to his long list of commitments may just push Ariel past his limit.

In a time where academic pressure on stressed teens couldn't be higher, You Asked for Perfect is a story full of empathy, honesty and heart for anyone who has ever questioned the price of perfection.

The perfect present for readers who want:
  • Books featuring anxiety for teens
  • Queer romance
  • Gay young adult fiction
  • Jewish representation
  • Praise for You Asked for Perfect:
    An ALA Rainbow List Pick
    2019 Books All Georgians Should Read List
    2020 Georgia Author of the Year Awards Nominee
    Chicago Public Library's Best Fiction for Older Readers List
    "Who can resist a heartfelt romance?"—Booklist
    "Silverman's novel hit me straight in the heart... It was powerful enough to make me want to be a better—yet still imperfect—person."—Bill Konigsberg, author of The Music of What Happens
    "A coming-of-age novel that will charm readers with its relatable and diverse characters, quirky storyline, and interweaving of faith, queerness, and the everyday lives of seniors navigating the pressures of college applications, grades, and relationships. Heartwarming and engaging."—Kirkus

    "Wise‚ romantic‚ and painfully relatable."—Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

    From acclaimed author Laura Silverman comes a timely novel about a bisexual teen's struggle when academic success and romantic happiness pull him in opposite directions, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Tamara Ireland Stone.

    Ariel Stone has spent his life cultivating the perfect college résumé: first chair violinist, dedicated volunteer, active synagogue congregant, and expected valedictorian. He barely has time to think about a social life, let alone a relationship...until a failed calculus quiz puts his future on the line, forcing Ariel to enlist his classmate, Amir, as a tutor.

    As the two spend more time together, Ariel discovers he may not like calculus, but he does like Amir. When he's with Amir, the crushing academic pressure fades away on, and a fuller and brighter world comes into focus. But college deadlines are still looming. And adding a new relationship to his long list of commitments may just push Ariel past his limit.

    In a time where academic pressure on stressed teens couldn't be higher, You Asked for Perfect is a story full of empathy, honesty and heart for anyone who has ever questioned the price of perfection.

    The perfect present for readers who want:
  • Books featuring anxiety for teens
  • Queer romance
  • Gay young adult fiction
  • Jewish representation
  • Praise for You Asked for Perfect:
    An ALA Rainbow List Pick
    2019 Books All Georgians Should Read List
    2020 Georgia Author of the Year Awards Nominee
    Chicago Public Library's Best Fiction for Older Readers List
    "Who can resist a heartfelt romance?"—Booklist
    "Silverman's novel hit me straight in the heart... It was powerful enough to make me want to be a better—yet still imperfect—person."—Bill Konigsberg, author of The Music of What Happens
    "A coming-of-age novel that will charm readers with its relatable and diverse characters, quirky storyline, and interweaving of faith, queerness, and the everyday lives of seniors navigating the pressures of college applications, grades, and relationships. Heartwarming and engaging."—Kirkus

    פורמטים זמינים-
    • OverDrive Read
    • EPUB eBook
    שפות:-
    עותקים-
    • זמין:
      1
    • עותקים בספריה:
      2
    רמות-
    • רמת ATOS:
    • מדדLexile :
      590
    • רמת עניין:
    • קושי טקסט:
      2 - 3

    מומלץ(ים) עבורך

     
    פרסים-
    על המחבר-
    • Laura Silverman is a writer and editor. She loves books, dogs, and bubble baths. She currently lives in Brooklyn, NY. You can follow her on Twitter @LJSilverman1.
    ביקורות-
    • Kirkus

      January 1, 2019
      Ariel has always been a straight-A student, but now it's senior year.For this overachiever, that means taking a kajillion AP courses, practicing violin, and making everyone think he's a perfectionist to whom it all comes easy. But Ariel's dream of Harvard begins to waver when he fails a calculus quiz. Thankfully, Amir comes to the rescue by agreeing to tutor him. Gay Amir is Pakistani Muslim, and bisexual Ariel comes from an observant Jewish family; the boys have been in the same school for years and their families are friendly, but it is only now that they really notice--and quickly fall for--one another. With AP exams approaching, college applications due, a violin recital and numerous family events looming--not to mention Rosh Hashanah and Yom Kippur--Ariel begins to realize that effortless perfection requires quite a bit of effort after all. As their romance grows, Ariel finds himself unable to keep up with the various elements of his life: the stresses of school, romance, and family. Ultimately, he learns the importance of stepping back, seeking help, and admitting to weakness. Silverman (Girl Out of Water, 2017) writes a coming-of-age novel that will charm readers with its relatable and diverse characters, quirky storyline, and interweaving of faith, queerness, and the everyday lives of seniors navigating the pressures of college applications, grades, and relationships.Heartwarming and engaging. (Romance. 14-18)

      COPYRIGHT(2019) Kirkus Reviews, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

    • School Library Journal

      February 1, 2019

      Gr 9 Up-At the start of senior year, Ariel is valedictorian, first chair violin, and a perfect Harvard applicant. Despite all that work, his road to the perfect future is getting bumpy. Unexpected struggles in AP calculus, bloody fingers from a new violin solo, more work and less sleep send Ariel into a spiral of panic and exhaustion. He certainly doesn't need a crush on his (secret) calculus tutor, Amir, to further complicate things. As pressure mounts and Ariel grows terrified that someone will learn of his inadequacies, he has to decide how far he'll go-and what he'll sacrifice-to be perfect. Silverman's book is a critical look at the growing academic pressures teens face and the ease with which adults overlook the well-being of high-performing kids. Ariel's struggles with high expectations and a competitive school environment (high achieving kids often trade in their lunch period for extra AP credits) are heartbreakingly relatable. His fear and embarrassment over being less than the best drive him deeper into dangerous habits and isolation. Ariel's turmoil is the undoubted heart of the novel, but his friends and family are rich, interesting characters on their own. Inclusion is celebrated on every page. Ariel is openly bisexual, his family is devoutly Jewish, his best friend is Korean, his love interest is Muslim. These things are all simply facts of the world, neither watered-down nor over-explained. VERDICT Highly recommended for teen collections, especially in competitive school environments.-Amy Diegelman, Chicago Public Library

      Copyright 2019 School Library Journal, LLC Used with permission.

    פרטי כותר+
    • מו"ל
      Sourcebooks
    • OverDrive Read
      תאריך יציאה:
    • EPUB eBook
      תאריך יציאה:
    מידע על זכויות דיגיטליות+
    • הגנת זכויות יוצרים (DRM) הנדרשת על ידי המוציא לאור יכולה להיות מופעלת על הכותר הזה על מנת להגביל או לאסור הדפסה והעתקה. שיתוף קבצים והפצה אסורים. הגישה שלכם לגשת לחומר הזה פגה בסוף תקופת ההשאלה. אנא ראו I הערה חשובה לגבי חומר המוגן בזכויות יוצרים עבור תנאים המיושמים על החומר הזה.

    Status bar:

    הגעת למכסת ההשאלות שלך.

    בקר במדף ספריםשלך כדי לנהל את הכותרים שלך.

    Close

    הכותר הזה כבר מושאל על ידך

    רוצה לגשת למדף הספרים שלך?

    Close

    המלצה. הגעת למכסה.

    הגעתם למספר הכותרים המקסימאלי עליו ניתן להמליץ כרגע. ניתן להמליץ על עד 99 כותרים בכל 1 ימים

    Close

    היכנס כדי להמליץ על כותר זה.

    המלץ לספרייה שלך לשקול להוסיף את הכותר הזה לאוסף הדיגיטל

    Close

    פרטים משופרים

    Close
    Close

    זמינות מוגבלת

    כותרים בכל חודש כאשר הזמינות "מוגבלת".

    כותר זמין למשך מים.

    ברגע שההשמעה מתחילה, יש לכם, you have שעות לצפות בכותר.

    Close

    הרשאות

    Close

    לפורמט OverDrive Read של הספר האלקטרוני הזה קיימת קריינות מקצועית המופעלת בזמן שהנך קורא בדפדפן שלך. למידע נוסף לחץ כאן.

    Close

    הזמנות

    סך כל ההזמנות:


    Close

    מוגבל

    חלק מאפשרויות הפורמט נוטרלו. ייתכן שתוצגנה אפשרויות הורדה נוספות מחוץ לרשת זו.

    Close

    הגעת למגבלת ההשאלה של כותרים דיגיטליים בכרטיס שלך.

    על מנת לפנות מקום לעוד השאלות, ייתכן ותוכל להחזיר כותרים ממדף הספרים שלך.

    Close

    עברת את מכסת ההשאלה.

    היו יותר מדי כותרים שנלקחו בהשאלה והוחזרו בחשבון שלך במשך זמן קצר.

    נסה שוב בעוד מספר ימים. אם אינך יכול לבדוק כותרים אחרי 7 ימים, צור קשר עם התמיכה.

    Close

    כבר בדקת את הכותר הזה. על מנת לקבל גישה אליו, חזור ל- מדף הספרים.

    Close

    הכותר הזה לא זמין עבור סוג הכרטיס שלך. אם אתה חושב שזו טעות צור קשר עם התמיכה.

    Close

    אירעה שגיאה בלתי צפויה.

    אם השגיאה נמשכת, צור קשר עם התמיכה.

    Close

    Close

    שים לב Barnes and Noble® עשויים לשנות רשימת מכשירים אלה, בכל עת.

    Close
    קנה עכשיו
    ותן לספריה שלך עוד WIN!
    You Asked for Perfect
    You Asked for Perfect
    Laura Silverman
    בחר שותף קמעונאי להלן, כדי לקנות הכותר הזה בעבורך.
    חלק מרכישה זו מופנה לתמיכה בספרייה שלך.
    Close
    Close

    לא נותרו עותקים להשאלה מכותר זה, נא לסה לשאול כותר זה שוב כאשר תצא מהדורה חדשה.

    Close
    Barnes & Noble Sign In |   כניסה

    בדף הבא תתבקש להתחבר לחשבון הספריה שלך.

    אם זו הפעם הראשונה בה אתה מסמן "שלח ל-NOOK", תועבר לדף של Branes & Noble כדי להתחבר (או ליצור) לחשבון ה-NOOK שלך. אתה צריך להירשם לחשבון ה-NOOK שלך פעם אחת כדי לקשר אותו לחשבון הספריה שלך. לאחר השלב החד-פעמי הזה, כתבי העת יישלחו אוטומטית לחשבון ה-NOOK שלך כשתסמן "שלח ל-NOOK".

    בפעם הראשונה שתבחר "שלח ל-NOOK" תועבר לדף של Barnes & Noble כדי להיכנס (או ליצור) את חשבון ה-NOOK שלך. תצטרך להיכנס לחשבון ה-NOOK שלך פעם אחת בלבד, כדי לקשר אותו לחשבון הספריה שלך. לאחר הצעד החד-פעמי הזה כתבי עת יישלחו באופן אוטומטי לחשבון ה-NOOK שלך, NOOKכשתבחר "שלח ל-".

    ניתן לקרוא כתבי עת על כל מחשב לוח של NOOK או ביישום הקריאה של NOOK עבור iOS, Android או Windows 8 .

    אשר כדי להמשיךבטל