סגור פרטי קוקיה

אתר זה משתמש ב"עוגיות". למד עוד על עוגיות

OverDrive מעוניין להשתמש בעוגיות כדי לשמור מידע על המחשב שלך, בכדי לשפר את חוויית המשתמש שלך באתר שלנו. אחת מהעוגיות בהן אנחנו משתמשים היא הכרחית לתפעולם של היבטים מסוימים של האתר וכבר הותקנה. את/ה יכול/ה למחוק ולחסום את כל העוגיות מאתר זה, אבל זה עלול להשפיע על תכונות או שירותים מסוימים של האתר. כדי ללמוד עוד על העוגיות בהן אנחנו משתמשים ועל איך מוחקים אותן, ליחץ/י כאן כדי לראות את מגיניות הפרטיות שלנו.

אם את/ה לא רוצה להמשיך,אנא לחץ/י כאן כדי לצאת מהאתר.

הסתר הודעה

  ניווט ראשי
Don't Date Rosa Santos
תמונה של  Don't Date Rosa Santos
Don't Date Rosa Santos
מאת Nina Moreno
For fans of GILMORE GIRLS and TO ALL THE BOYS I'VE LOVED BEFORE, this effervescent love story from debut author Nina Moreno will sweep you away. Rosa Santos is cursed by the sea—at least, that's what they say. Dating her is bad news, especially if you're a boy with a boat. But Rosa feels more caught than cursed. Caught between cultures and choices. Between her abuela, a beloved healer and pillar of their community, and her mother, an artist who crashes in and out of her life like a hurricane. Between Port Coral, the quirky South Florida town they call home, and Cuba, the island her abuela refuses to talk about. As her college decision looms, Rosa collides—literally—with Alex Aquino, the mysterious boy with tattoos of the ocean whose family owns the marina. With her heart, her family, and her future on the line, can Rosa break a curse and find her place beyond the horizon?
For fans of GILMORE GIRLS and TO ALL THE BOYS I'VE LOVED BEFORE, this effervescent love story from debut author Nina Moreno will sweep you away. Rosa Santos is cursed by the sea—at least, that's what they say. Dating her is bad news, especially if you're a boy with a boat. But Rosa feels more caught than cursed. Caught between cultures and choices. Between her abuela, a beloved healer and pillar of their community, and her mother, an artist who crashes in and out of her life like a hurricane. Between Port Coral, the quirky South Florida town they call home, and Cuba, the island her abuela refuses to talk about. As her college decision looms, Rosa collides—literally—with Alex Aquino, the mysterious boy with tattoos of the ocean whose family owns the marina. With her heart, her family, and her future on the line, can Rosa break a curse and find her place beyond the horizon?
פורמטים זמינים-
  • OverDrive Read
  • EPUB eBook
שפות:-
עותקים-
  • זמין:
    0
  • עותקים בספריה:
    1
רמות-
  • רמת ATOS:
    4.7
  • מדדLexile :
    660
  • רמת עניין:
    UG
  • קושי טקסט:
    3

מומלץ(ים) עבורך

על המחבר-
  • Nina Moreno is a YA writer whose prose is somewhere between Southern fiction and a telenovela. She graduated from the University of Florida and writes about Latinas chasing their dreams, falling in love, and navigating life in the hyphen. She lives by a swamp outside of Orlando where she enjoys listening to carefully curated playlists, hunting through thrift stores, drinking too much Cuban coffee, and walking into the sea every chance she gets. Don't Date Rosa Santos is her first novel.
ביקורות-
  • School Library Journal

    May 1, 2019

    Gr 9 Up-Rosa Santos has Cuba in her blood. Living in a seaside community in Southern Florida with her abuela, she knows only part of the family stories that tie her to the Caribbean island where her ancestors lived. Both her mother and grandmother have experienced tragedies related to the sea, and they caution Rosa to stay away from the water at all costs. Her mother, an artist who has abandoned Rosa to travel the country, returns intermittently, and though their relationship is strained, Rosa yearns to know more about the woman who gave birth to her. When Rosa encounters Alex, an attractive sailor who works by the docks, she cannot resist his charms and begins to fall for him despite her family's superstitions. As her senior year ends, Rosa struggles to make decisions about college, but one thing continues to influence her choices: her desire to connect to Cuba and her family's past. The teenagers in the book experience conflicts and growing pains, and the Latinx culture of their environment infuses the action with traditions, language, and attitudes that are refreshing. While there is room for more in-depth character and plot development, these deficiencies are easily forgiven in the midst of the vibrant setting. VERDICT A sweet story that celebrates Latinx culture.-Karin Greenberg, Manhasset High School, Manhasset, NY

    Copyright 2019 School Library Journal, LLC Used with permission.

  • Kirkus

    March 15, 2019
    Whatever you do...Don't. Date. Rosa. Santos. They say she is cursed by the sea, and perhaps they are right, but love doesn't keep to still waters.After attending both high school and community college for the last two years, it is time for Florida teen Rosa to pick a four-year college, and she has made the perfect choice: one with a study abroad program in Cuba. For most students, this would be an exciting adventure, but for Rosa, it's personal. Her grandmother left the island as an exile and will not entertain the idea of going back, while Rosa longs to understand the place her family came from. Now, if she can just tell abuela. Things get more complicated when she literally runs smack into Alex Aquino, a tall, dark, and tattooed guy who comes waltzing back into town--and into her life. Rosa soon learns that love is never easy, especially when the boy has a boat. Readers will feel Rosa's excitement and anxiety as she not only navigates life's difficult relationships, but pushes to make the journey to Cuba to find out where she came from and, ultimately, who she is. Rosa's Cuban-American best friend, Ana-Maria, is Afro-Latinx. The text is enhanced by authentically Cuban Spanish.Full of complex family relationships, a diverse community, and plenty of swoonworthy moments, fans of rom-coms won't be able to put this one down. (Romance. 13-17)

    COPYRIGHT(2019) Kirkus Reviews, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

  • Booklist

    February 1, 2019
    Grades 8-12 Rosa Santos knows she comes from a long line of heartbreak at the hands of the roiling sea. Her grandfather was killed on the boat from Cuba, and her father was lost to the ocean before she was born, so she grew up knowing her family always expected her to stay close to home and away from the water. That means things get very complicated when she sets her sights on studying abroad in Havana and meets a boy who feels the pull of the ocean just as much as she suddenly feels pulled toward him. This beautifully written first novel tells a story of finding your place. Moreno paints a lush picture of what a crush can feel like when more than a potential break-up seems to darken your meet-cute. Rosa is a compelling protagonist whose unique voice?smart and funny, but also warm?is refreshing in the YA landscape. Don't Date Rosa Santos is the perfect read for those searching for answers about their world and about themselves.(Reprinted with permission of Booklist, copyright 2019, American Library Association.)

פרטי כותר+
  • מו"ל
    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • OverDrive Read
    תאריך יציאה:
  • EPUB eBook
    תאריך יציאה:
מידע על זכויות דיגיטליות+
  • הגנת זכויות יוצרים (DRM) הנדרשת על ידי המוציא לאור יכולה להיות מופעלת על הכותר הזה על מנת להגביל או לאסור הדפסה והעתקה. שיתוף קבצים והפצה אסורים. הגישה שלכם לגשת לחומר הזה פגה בסוף תקופת ההשאלה. אנא ראו I הערה חשובה לגבי חומר המוגן בזכויות יוצרים עבור תנאים המיושמים על החומר הזה.

Status bar:

הגעת למכסת ההשאלות שלך.

בקר במדף ספריםשלך כדי לנהל את הכותרים שלך.

Close

הכותר הזה כבר מושאל על ידך

רוצה לגשת למדף הספרים שלך?

Close

המלצה. הגעת למכסה.

הגעתם למספר הכותרים המקסימאלי עליו ניתן להמליץ כרגע. ניתן להמליץ על עד 99 כותרים בכל 1 ימים

Close

היכנס כדי להמליץ על כותר זה.

המלץ לספרייה שלך לשקול להוסיף את הכותר הזה לאוסף הדיגיטל

Close

פרטים משופרים

Close
Close

זמינות מוגבלת

כותרים בכל חודש כאשר הזמינות "מוגבלת".

כותר זמין למשך מים.

ברגע שההשמעה מתחילה, יש לכם, you have שעות לצפות בכותר.

Close

הרשאות

Close

לפורמט OverDrive Read של הספר האלקטרוני הזה קיימת קריינות מקצועית המופעלת בזמן שהנך קורא בדפדפן שלך. למידע נוסף לחץ כאן.

Close

הזמנות

סך כל ההזמנות:


Close

מוגבל

חלק מאפשרויות הפורמט נוטרלו. ייתכן שתוצגנה אפשרויות הורדה נוספות מחוץ לרשת זו.

Close

הגעת למגבלת ההשאלה של כותרים דיגיטליים בכרטיס שלך.

על מנת לפנות מקום לעוד השאלות, ייתכן ותוכל להחזיר כותרים ממדף הספרים שלך.

Close

עברת את מכסת ההשאלה.

היו יותר מדי כותרים שנלקחו בהשאלה והוחזרו בחשבון שלך במשך זמן קצר.

נסה שוב בעוד מספר ימים. אם אינך יכול לבדוק כותרים אחרי 7 ימים, צור קשר עם התמיכה.

Close

כבר בדקת את הכותר הזה. על מנת לקבל גישה אליו, חזור ל- מדף הספרים.

Close

הכותר הזה לא זמין עבור סוג הכרטיס שלך. אם אתה חושב שזו טעות צור קשר עם התמיכה.

Close

אירעה שגיאה בלתי צפויה.

אם השגיאה נמשכת, צור קשר עם התמיכה.

Close

Close

שים לב Barnes and Noble® עשויים לשנות רשימת מכשירים אלה, בכל עת.

Close
קנה עכשיו
ותן לספריה שלך עוד WIN!
Don't Date Rosa Santos
Don't Date Rosa Santos
Nina Moreno
בחר שותף קמעונאי להלן, כדי לקנות הכותר הזה בעבורך.
חלק מרכישה זו מופנה לתמיכה בספרייה שלך.
Close
Close

לא נותרו עותקים להשאלה מכותר זה, נא לסה לשאול כותר זה שוב כאשר תצא מהדורה חדשה.

Close
Barnes & Noble Sign In |   כניסה

בדף הבא תתבקש להתחבר לחשבון הספריה שלך.

אם זו הפעם הראשונה בה אתה מסמן "שלח ל-NOOK", תועבר לדף של Branes & Noble כדי להתחבר (או ליצור) לחשבון ה-NOOK שלך. אתה צריך להירשם לחשבון ה-NOOK שלך פעם אחת כדי לקשר אותו לחשבון הספריה שלך. לאחר השלב החד-פעמי הזה, כתבי העת יישלחו אוטומטית לחשבון ה-NOOK שלך כשתסמן "שלח ל-NOOK".

בפעם הראשונה שתבחר "שלח ל-NOOK" תועבר לדף של Barnes & Noble כדי להיכנס (או ליצור) את חשבון ה-NOOK שלך. תצטרך להיכנס לחשבון ה-NOOK שלך פעם אחת בלבד, כדי לקשר אותו לחשבון הספריה שלך. לאחר הצעד החד-פעמי הזה כתבי עת יישלחו באופן אוטומטי לחשבון ה-NOOK שלך, NOOKכשתבחר "שלח ל-".

ניתן לקרוא כתבי עת על כל מחשב לוח של NOOK או ביישום הקריאה של NOOK עבור iOS, Android או Windows 8 .

אשר כדי להמשיךבטל