Close cookie details

This site uses cookies. Learn more about cookies.

OverDrive would like to use cookies to store information on your computer to improve your user experience at our Website. One of the cookies we use is critical for certain aspects of the site to operate and has already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but this could affect certain features or services of the site. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, click here to see our Privacy Policy.

If you do not wish to continue, please click here to exit this site.

Hide notification

  Main Nav
Dare to Fall
Cover of Dare to Fall
Dare to Fall
Borrow Borrow

A brand new book from the internationally bestselling author of Did I Mention I Love You

The higher the stakes, the greater the fall.

MacKenzie Rivers knows the kind of impact death can have on those it leaves behind. She's felt that grief firsthand. So when Jaden, her crush and almost-boyfriend, loses his parents in a car accident, MacKenzie steps back. It might not be the right thing to do, but with an alcoholic mother and a father who deals with their family problems by not dealing at all, self-preservation is her only option.

Then the pair meet by chance one night, reunited for the first time in months. Before MacKenzie can throw up her walls again, old feelings resurface and new memories are made. MacKenzie has missed Jaden more than anything. But can she dare to fall for the one person she's so afraid of growing close to?

Praise for Did I Mention I Love You:

"A solid romance with a tantalizing helping of forbidden love." —Booklist on Did I Mention I Love You?

A brand new book from the internationally bestselling author of Did I Mention I Love You

The higher the stakes, the greater the fall.

MacKenzie Rivers knows the kind of impact death can have on those it leaves behind. She's felt that grief firsthand. So when Jaden, her crush and almost-boyfriend, loses his parents in a car accident, MacKenzie steps back. It might not be the right thing to do, but with an alcoholic mother and a father who deals with their family problems by not dealing at all, self-preservation is her only option.

Then the pair meet by chance one night, reunited for the first time in months. Before MacKenzie can throw up her walls again, old feelings resurface and new memories are made. MacKenzie has missed Jaden more than anything. But can she dare to fall for the one person she's so afraid of growing close to?

Praise for Did I Mention I Love You:

"A solid romance with a tantalizing helping of forbidden love." —Booklist on Did I Mention I Love You?

Available formats-
  • OverDrive Read
  • EPUB eBook
Languages:-
Copies-
  • Available:
    1
  • Library copies:
    1
Levels-
  • ATOS:
  • Lexile:
    930
  • Interest Level:
  • Text Difficulty:
    4 - 6

Recommended for you

About the Author-
  • Estelle Maskame grew up writing stories ever since a young age and has completed the Did I Mention I Love You? trilogy by the time she was sixteen. She has built an extensive fan base for her writing by serializing her work on Wattpad. After fitting book writing between her schoolwork and part-time job, Estelle has amassed followers from all over the world. She lives in Scotland. For more, visit estellemaskame.com.
Reviews-
  • Kirkus

    October 1, 2018
    High school senior MacKenzie Rivers has been avoiding twins Jaden and Danielle Hunter ever since their parents died in a car crash the August before junior year. Four years ago, Kenzie and her parents lost her baby sister, Grace, and her parents were irrevocably changed by their grief. She could not imagine that Jaden and Danielle--her crush and former friend, respectively--would be the same after their loss and could not bear to see them broken. Unable to cope and unsure how to behave around them, she managed to avoid them for a year--but after Kenzie runs into Dani in a Dairy Queen, the three begin to hang out again. Kenzie and Jaden start dating, and Dani finally seems to be on the road to healing. But Kenzie learns a terrible secret about the night the Hunters died, and she has to decide what she's going to do next. Maskame (Did I Mention I Miss You?, 2016, etc.) creates well-rounded characters with believable flaws. Readers watch them struggle as they try to make the best decisions they can; character development is at the heart of the story. Refreshingly, the teenage romantic relationship portrayed here is actually a healthy one, avoiding many common tropes and showing that vulnerability and honesty are everything. All characters are presumed white, and one secondary character is gay.A beautiful romance for readers who appreciate a character-driven novel. (Romance. 14-18)

    COPYRIGHT(2018) Kirkus Reviews, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

  • School Library Journal

    February 1, 2019

    Gr 8 Up-Mackensie lives in a small town in Colorado. She is having a lot of trouble adjusting to the loss of her little sister Grace four years earlier. It is difficult watching the toll that grief is taking on her parents. Her mother drinks and her father is withdrawn. Kensie is friends with twins Danielle and her brother Jaden. Kensie and Jaden have even begun dating. But Kensie abruptly ends the relationship with the twins when their parents are tragically killed in a car accident. She avoids them for a year because she is too wrapped up in her own grief to deal with the pain that she knows they are experiencing. The former couple slowly rekindles the romance. But there is a secret that could destroy everything Kensie and Jaden have begun to rebuild. This is a believable, sweet romance for fans of Emery Lord, Sarah Dessen, and Estelle Laure. VERDICT Purchase for collections where family drama and romance fly off the shelves.-Grace Bazile, College of New Rochelle, New York City

    Copyright 2019 School Library Journal, LLC Used with permission.

Title Information+
  • Publisher
    Sourcebooks
  • OverDrive Read
    Release date:
  • EPUB eBook
    Release date:
Digital Rights Information+
  • Copyright Protection (DRM) required by the Publisher may be applied to this title to limit or prohibit printing or copying. File sharing or redistribution is prohibited. Your rights to access this material expire at the end of the lending period. Please see Important Notice about Copyrighted Materials for terms applicable to this content.

Status bar:

You've reached your checkout limit.

Visit your Checkouts page to manage your titles.

Close

You already have this title checked out.

Want to go to your Checkouts?

Close

Recommendation Limit Reached.

You've reached the maximum number of titles you can recommend at this time. You can recommend up to 99 titles every 1 day(s).

Close

Sign in to recommend this title.

Recommend your library consider adding this title to the Digital Collection.

Close

Enhanced Details

Close
Close

Limited availability

Availability can change throughout the month based on the library's budget.

is available for days.

Once playback starts, you have hours to view the title.

Close

Permissions

Close

The OverDrive Read format of this eBook has professional narration that plays while you read in your browser. Learn more here.

Close

Holds

Total holds:


Close

Restricted

Some format options have been disabled. You may see additional download options outside of this network.

Close

MP3 audiobooks are only supported on macOS 10.6 (Snow Leopard) through 10.14 (Mojave). Learn more about MP3 audiobook support on Macs.

Close

Please update to the latest version of the OverDrive app to stream videos.

Close

Device Compatibility Notice

The OverDrive app is required for this format on your current device.

Close

Bahrain, Egypt, Hong Kong, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, the Sudan, the Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates, and Yemen

Close

You've reached your library's checkout limit for digital titles.

To make room for more checkouts, you may be able to return titles from your Checkouts page.

Close

Excessive Checkout Limit Reached.

There have been too many titles checked out and returned by your account within a short period of time.

Try again in several days. If you are still not able to check out titles after 7 days, please contact Support.

Close

You have already checked out this title. To access it, return to your Checkouts page.

Close

This title is not available for your card type. If you think this is an error contact support.

Close

An unexpected error has occurred.

If this problem persists, please contact support.

Close

Close

NOTE: Barnes and Noble® may change this list of devices at any time.

Close
Buy it now
and help our library WIN!
Dare to Fall
Dare to Fall
Estelle Maskame
Choose a retail partner below to buy this title for yourself.
A portion of this purchase goes to support your library.
Close
Close

There are no copies of this issue left to borrow. Please try to borrow this title again when a new issue is released.

Close
Barnes & Noble Sign In |   Sign In

You will be prompted to sign into your library account on the next page.

If this is your first time selecting “Send to NOOK,” you will then be taken to a Barnes & Noble page to sign into (or create) your NOOK account. You should only have to sign into your NOOK account once to link it to your library account. After this one-time step, periodicals will be automatically sent to your NOOK account when you select "Send to NOOK."

The first time you select “Send to NOOK,” you will be taken to a Barnes & Noble page to sign into (or create) your NOOK account. You should only have to sign into your NOOK account once to link it to your library account. After this one-time step, periodicals will be automatically sent to your NOOK account when you select "Send to NOOK."

You can read periodicals on any NOOK tablet or in the free NOOK reading app for iOS, Android or Windows 8.

Accept to ContinueCancel