Close cookie details

This site uses cookies. Learn more about cookies.

OverDrive would like to use cookies to store information on your computer to improve your user experience at our Website. One of the cookies we use is critical for certain aspects of the site to operate and has already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but this could affect certain features or services of the site. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, click here to see our Privacy Policy.

If you do not wish to continue, please click here to exit this site.

Hide notification

  Main Nav
What She Did
Cover of What She Did
What She Did
by Alex Kane
Borrow Borrow

She's your best friend. And your worst enemy...

Beth

Beth is running from her past – and her abusive ex-boyfriend. She's building a new life, but can't shake the feeling that someone is watching her.

Victoria

Victoria is unhappily married to Greg. She knows he's cheating, but doesn't know what to do – until she contacts an old friend, someone who has never let her down.

Lydia

Lydia knows only she can help Victoria. They haven't seen each other for years, but she'll stop at nothing to help her get revenge.

But Lydia has made a new friend in Beth. Now, none of them are safe...

Three women. Three stories. One devastating secret.

A gripping thriller with a jaw-dropping twist, for fans of B.A. Paris, The Wife Between Us and Gone Girl.

Readers can't get enough of What She Did...

'had me scrambling all over the pages, trying to get to the truth...You have to read it to believe it...FANTASTIC!!' Shalini's Books and Reviews

'One of the best books I've read this year...the ending is one you will never be able to figure out' Netgalley reviewer (5 stars)

'This book was such a thrill ride from the beginning... I did not see that ending coming...you will absolutely love this book! I highly recommend it!' Netgalley reviewer (5 stars)

'definitely one of those "just one more chapter" kind of reads that you won't be able to put down' By The Letter Book Reviews (5 stars)

'gripped me from the very first chapter...The real joy in this book is the many twists and turns plus the huge twist at the end...a psychological thriller that gets the blood pumping' Netgalley reviewer (5 stars)

'had me hooked right from page one... Don't miss it! It's brilliant!' Chapter In My Life (5 stars)

'compelling...it kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time' Netgalley reviewer

'A really good read that had me hooked... I can't say too much more without spoiling it but brace yourself for the final few chapters!' Netgalley reviewer

She's your best friend. And your worst enemy...

Beth

Beth is running from her past – and her abusive ex-boyfriend. She's building a new life, but can't shake the feeling that someone is watching her.

Victoria

Victoria is unhappily married to Greg. She knows he's cheating, but doesn't know what to do – until she contacts an old friend, someone who has never let her down.

Lydia

Lydia knows only she can help Victoria. They haven't seen each other for years, but she'll stop at nothing to help her get revenge.

But Lydia has made a new friend in Beth. Now, none of them are safe...

Three women. Three stories. One devastating secret.

A gripping thriller with a jaw-dropping twist, for fans of B.A. Paris, The Wife Between Us and Gone Girl.

Readers can't get enough of What She Did...

'had me scrambling all over the pages, trying to get to the truth...You have to read it to believe it...FANTASTIC!!' Shalini's Books and Reviews

'One of the best books I've read this year...the ending is one you will never be able to figure out' Netgalley reviewer (5 stars)

'This book was such a thrill ride from the beginning... I did not see that ending coming...you will absolutely love this book! I highly recommend it!' Netgalley reviewer (5 stars)

'definitely one of those "just one more chapter" kind of reads that you won't be able to put down' By The Letter Book Reviews (5 stars)

'gripped me from the very first chapter...The real joy in this book is the many twists and turns plus the huge twist at the end...a psychological thriller that gets the blood pumping' Netgalley reviewer (5 stars)

'had me hooked right from page one... Don't miss it! It's brilliant!' Chapter In My Life (5 stars)

'compelling...it kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time' Netgalley reviewer

'A really good read that had me hooked... I can't say too much more without spoiling it but brace yourself for the final few chapters!' Netgalley reviewer

Available formats-
  • OverDrive Read
  • EPUB eBook
Languages:-
Copies-
  • Available:
    1
  • Library copies:
    2
Levels-
  • ATOS:
  • Lexile:
  • Interest Level:
  • Text Difficulty:


About the Author-
  • Alex Kane is a writer from Glasgow, specialising in gangland crime and psychological thrillers. When not writing, Alex can be found relaxing at home reading, or drinking tea and/or gin (sometimes all of the above).
Title Information+
  • Publisher
    Hera
  • OverDrive Read
    Release date:
  • EPUB eBook
    Release date:
Digital Rights Information+
  • Copyright Protection (DRM) required by the Publisher may be applied to this title to limit or prohibit printing or copying. File sharing or redistribution is prohibited. Your rights to access this material expire at the end of the lending period. Please see Important Notice about Copyrighted Materials for terms applicable to this content.

Status bar:

You've reached your checkout limit.

Visit your Checkouts page to manage your titles.

Close

You already have this title checked out.

Want to go to your Checkouts?

Close

Recommendation Limit Reached.

You've reached the maximum number of titles you can recommend at this time. You can recommend up to 99 titles every 1 day(s).

Close

Sign in to recommend this title.

Recommend your library consider adding this title to the Digital Collection.

Close

Enhanced Details

Close
Close

Limited availability

Availability can change throughout the month based on the library's budget.

is available for days.

Once playback starts, you have hours to view the title.

Close

Permissions

Close

The OverDrive Read format of this eBook has professional narration that plays while you read in your browser. Learn more here.

Close

Holds

Total holds:


Close

Restricted

Some format options have been disabled. You may see additional download options outside of this network.

Close

MP3 audiobooks are only supported on macOS 10.6 (Snow Leopard) through 10.14 (Mojave). Learn more about MP3 audiobook support on Macs.

Close

Please update to the latest version of the OverDrive app to stream videos.

Close

Device Compatibility Notice

The OverDrive app is required for this format on your current device.

Close

Bahrain, Egypt, Hong Kong, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, the Sudan, the Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates, and Yemen

Close

You've reached your library's checkout limit for digital titles.

To make room for more checkouts, you may be able to return titles from your Checkouts page.

Close

Excessive Checkout Limit Reached.

There have been too many titles checked out and returned by your account within a short period of time.

Try again in several days. If you are still not able to check out titles after 7 days, please contact Support.

Close

You have already checked out this title. To access it, return to your Checkouts page.

Close

This title is not available for your card type. If you think this is an error contact support.

Close

An unexpected error has occurred.

If this problem persists, please contact support.

Close

Close

NOTE: Barnes and Noble® may change this list of devices at any time.

Close
Buy it now
and help our library WIN!
What She Did
What She Did
Alex Kane
Choose a retail partner below to buy this title for yourself.
A portion of this purchase goes to support your library.
Close
Close

There are no copies of this issue left to borrow. Please try to borrow this title again when a new issue is released.

Close
Barnes & Noble Sign In |   Sign In

You will be prompted to sign into your library account on the next page.

If this is your first time selecting “Send to NOOK,” you will then be taken to a Barnes & Noble page to sign into (or create) your NOOK account. You should only have to sign into your NOOK account once to link it to your library account. After this one-time step, periodicals will be automatically sent to your NOOK account when you select "Send to NOOK."

The first time you select “Send to NOOK,” you will be taken to a Barnes & Noble page to sign into (or create) your NOOK account. You should only have to sign into your NOOK account once to link it to your library account. After this one-time step, periodicals will be automatically sent to your NOOK account when you select "Send to NOOK."

You can read periodicals on any NOOK tablet or in the free NOOK reading app for iOS, Android or Windows 8.

Accept to ContinueCancel